Conference Champions

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in include() (line 24 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/templates/simpleads_ajax_call.tpl.php).

Members of the Conference Champion Prairie du Chien Basketball Team are front row: Manager James Reilly, Manager Ryan Waller and Manager Camryn Knapp. Second row: Andrew Waller, Jack Stoeffler, Cory Check, Jacob Lenzendorf, Connor George, Casey Hogenson and Chas Sagedahl. Back row: Josh Lenzendorf, Nathan Banasik, Wesley Schwager, Jonathan Dyer, Evan Teynor, Tyler Adrian, Zach Neisius, Nick Weber, Ben Baxter and Drew Scott.


Prairie du Chien 

clinches outright SWC title

The Prairie du Chien Blackhawks clinched the SWC Title on Thursday night in Dodgeville with a hard fought win 63-58. The Blackhawks are now 19-2 (9-0 in the Southwest Wisconsin Conference). 

The Blackhawks were led by three players in double figures. Casey Hogenson (Sr) 22 points, Chas Sagedahl (Jr.) 12 points and Connor George (Sr.) 12 points. 

The Hawks shot 19 of 24 from the free throw line for the game including finishing 7 of 8 the last minute of the game.

The Hawks took a 6-point lead into halftime with a last second steal and finish by Wesley Schwager to end the half. 

Dodgeville came out in the second half and tied the game at the 7-minute mark in the second half. In the next possession, Casey Hogenson hit a big to put the Hawks back up by 3 and they never lost the lead the rest of the second half because of some great team offense and defense.

The next game will be Thursday, Feb. 25 (Home) versus Platteville. It will be Senior Night for seven seniors and the last regular season game of the year. The seven seniors are Connor George, Zach Neisus, Casey Hogenson, Drew Scott, Nick Weber, Jacob Lenzendorf and Ben Baxter.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet